15. 02. 2019

CEV CONFIRM: Get ready for a historic night in Berlin

646 0

The Champions League finals, both men’s and women’s, will be held in Berlin, CEV have confirmed.


Both final games will be played at Max-Schmeling-Halle, known as the ‘Volleyball temple’, in Berlin on 18 May.

The top two teams from the men’s and women’s competition will be taking to the court of the Max-Schmeling-Halle on the very same day, May 18, with Europe’s ultimate Volleyball crown at stake.

We could not ask for a more suitable place where to host the first-ever CEV Champions League Volley Super Finals. Berlin is a vibrant city, the capital of Europe’s leading economy, a popular destination for tourists and it has hosted many major international sports competitions in the last few years. We will be taking the fan experience to the next level, and with the help of the world’s best Volleyball players, we will deliver an event that people will never forget while using the stage provided by Germany’s Volleyball temple,” says CEV President Aleksandar Boričić.



Since you are here…

…we have a small favor to ask. WorldofVolley is one of the most popular volleyball websites in the world that provides many volleyball news daily. We are covering many worldwide competitions, trying to inform all of our fans by publishing the breaking news.

Since we want to keep our future much secure, consider this donate button as a way to support our work and to help us grow.


Choose Amount
Do you find this article useful?
+0   Yes     No   0-

No comments on this topic.

Post a comment


Latest comments

TUR W: VakıfBank picking outside hitter for next season – Bosetti or Balkestein-Grothues?

Gabriela guimares in vakifbank In next season.
Which players will play fenerbahce opet istanbul in next season? Reply

VNL 2019 W: Italy secure spot at Final Six, Bulgaria record first win after 11 defeats

turkey also secures a spot at Final Six. since poland-japan match not played yet, max number of teams with 10 wins or 10+ after round robin can only be 6. both italy and turkey already have 10 wins. Reply