Home » World Grand Prix: Divisions and Pools for 2014 determined

World Grand Prix: Divisions and Pools for 2014 determined

by WoV
source: Photo: fivb.org

The Pools and the hosting teams are drawn for the FIVB World Grand Prix 2014. There are 28 national teams separated in three divisions.

Defending Champs

Defending Champs

In the first division, there are 12 teams divided in three pools, while in the second division are eight teams separated in two pools. The third division is the same like the second.

The final tournament will be hosted by Japan or Brazil from 20th to 24th August 2014. On the Final SIX tournament will play hosting team, four winners of the Intercontinental round and the winner of the second division final tournament.



Brazil, USA, Serbia, Japan, Turkey, China, Russia, Dominican Republic, Germany, Italy, South Korea, Thailand.

First weekend (1st – 3rd August):

POOL A: USA (Host), Japan, Turkey, Russia

POOL B: Korea (Host), Serbia, Germany, Thailand

POOL C: Italy (Host), China, Dominican Republic, Brazil

Second weekend: (8th – 10th August):

POOL D: Brazil (Host), USA, Korea, Russia

POOL E: Turkey (Host), Serbia, Germany, Dominican Republic

POOL F: (Host Hong Kong) China, Italy, Thailand, Japan

Third weekend (15th – 17th August):

POOL G: Thailand (Host), USA, Dominican Republic, Brazil

POOL H: Russia (Host), Germany, Italy, Turkey

POOL I: (Host Macau), Serbia, China, Japan, Korea


Cuba, Belgium, Poland, Peru, Puerto Rico, Netherlands, Argentina, Canada

First weekend (25th – 27th July)

POOL A: Peru (Host), Canada, Poland, Belgium

POOL B: Puerto Rico (Host), Cuba, Netherlands, Argentina

Second weekend (1st – 3rd August):

POOL C: Belgium (Host), Canada, Netherlands, Belgium, Argentina

POOL D: Peru (Host), Cuba, Poland, Puerto Rico

Third division: (8th – 10th August):

POOL E: Argentina (host), Canada, Cuba, Peru

POOL F: Netherlands (HOST), Poland, Belgium, Puerto Rico

The Final tournament of the second division will be hosted by Poland from 15th to 17th August.


Kenya, Algeria, Kazakhstan, Croatia, Czech Republic, Tunis, Mexico, Bulgaria

First weekend (25th – 27th July):

POOL A: Kazakhstan (Host), Tunis, Czech Republic, Croatia

POOL B: Mexico (Host), Kenya, Algeria, Bulgaria, Mexico

Second weekend (1st – 3rd August)

POOL C: Czech Republic (Host), Kazakhstan, Algeria, Mexico

POOL D: Croatia (Host), Kenya, Tunis, Bulgaria, Croatia

The final tournament will be held in Bulgaria from 15th to 17th August.

The defending champions is Brazil.

To read more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.