Home » Repetition of finals from 2014 at start of new Grand Prix – Group 1!

Repetition of finals from 2014 at start of new Grand Prix – Group 1!

by WoV
source: fivb.org; Photo: japantimes.co.jp

FIVB has announced the match schedule for Group 1 of the FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix 2015. Title-holders Brazil will take on 2014 finalists Japan in their first match in the competition.

Japan - Brazil

Japan – Brazil

Matches in Group 1 will take place over three weeks from Friday, July 3 to Saturday,  July 18 with the twelve teams split into three different pools each weekend.

In Week 1 (July 3-5), Pool A – to be played in Thailand – will be composed of Brazil, Serbia, Japan and Thailand.

See the complete schedule on fivb.org.

Teams participating in 2015

Group 1: Belgium, Brazil, China, Germany, Italy, Japan, Dominican Republic, Russia, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, USA.

Group 2: Argentina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Poland and Puerto Rico.

Group 3: Algeria, Australia, Colombia, Cuba, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Mexico, Peru.

The Group 1 Finals will take place in Omaha, USA from July 22-26. The 23rd edition of the FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix will run from June 26 to August 1, 2015.


To back in front page of news click on News.

Also, you can leave your comment on WoVForum.

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

0 comment

Voleidominicano December 3, 2014 - 2:44 pm

Group 1 is wrong…..Korea is not in that group….Dominican Republic is


Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.