Home » BRA M: Sada Cruzeiro took first step towards finals

BRA M: Sada Cruzeiro took first step towards finals

by WoV
source: volleyball.it

After the bad start in the first set, Sada Cruzeiro exceeded Minas with 3:1. The center Acacio was chosen the MVP of the match. For Minas the best performance showed Lucarelli (73% in attack) and Otavio.



In 1. set the hosts started badly with 3 errors and let the rival take the lad of 5:8. The ace of Henrique increased the difference 11:15. Thanks to Mendez and Filipe Sada got to 18:20. However, Lucarelli closed the set with 22:25.

In 2. set the hosts started well with the service of Douglas (1 ace) and 4 consecutive break points of Acacio and Mauricio, that led Sada to 6:2. It secured the advantage and got to 12:8 with the counterattack of Mauricio.

The entrance of Temponi instead of Manius did not change the situation and the set was closed with the error of Lucarelli 25:21.

In 3. set, the block on Douglas and the ace of Rejlek led Minas to 3:0. However, Douglas gave its maximum and provided the lead for Cruzeiro of 10:6. With the attack of the Cuban Sierra Sanchez, Sada won the set with a big difference of 25:17.

In 4. Sada took the lead thanks to the errors of Rejlek (1:0), Temponi (2:0) and Lucarelli (7:3). The excellent playing of Wallace, Filipe and Mauricio provided the lead for Sada of 9:4. Minas continued making errors and Acacio scored 14:8 and 15:8. Anderson entered instead of Temponi, but that did not help Minas improve the score. Mauricio closed the set with 25:16 in favor of Sada Cruzeiro.

Semifinals: Game 1 (April 3)

1. vs 5.: SADA CRUZEIRO – VIVO / MINAS 3:1 (22:25, 25:21, 25:17, 25:16)

SADA CRUZEIRO: Douglas Cordeiro 9, Mauricio Silva Borges 15, William Arjona 4, Wallace Souza 18, Marcos Acacio 12, Filipe Ferraz 10, Sergio Nogueira “Serginho” (L), Daniel Gramignoli 1, Yadier Sanchez Sierra 3
Did not enter: Rogerio Silva, Lucas Loh, Hugo Silva
Coach: Marcelo Mendez

VIVO / MINAS: Marcelo Elgarten 0, Manius Abbadi 3, Ricardo Souza, “Lucarelli” 11, Otavio Pinto 8, Henrique Randow 6, Rejlek 12, Leandro Greek “Polaco” (L), 1 Rodrigo Rodrigues, Bruno Araujo “Temponi” 1, Edson Cerqueira “Edinho” 6, Anderson Rodrigues 1
Did not enter: Orestes Carvalho “Miraglia”
Caoch: Marcelo Fronckowiak
MVP: Marcos Acacio

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.