Home » MNE: OSCG President elected to Executive Board of Montenegrin Olympic Committee

MNE: OSCG President elected to Executive Board of Montenegrin Olympic Committee

by WoV
source: cev.lu

Last week the Montenegrin Olympic Committee held their General Assembly where incumbent President Dušan Simonović was re-elected unopposed for another four-year term.

Cvetko Pajkovic


Zorica Kovacević and Andrija Popović will continue to act as the Committee’s Vice-Presidents for the fourth straight mandate. The Assembly also elected the 17 members of the Executive Board, which now include also the President of the Volleyball Federation of Montenegro (OSCG), Mr Cvetko Pajković

The members of Executive Board for the 2016-2020 term are Božidar Vuksanović, Momir Đurđevac, Branko Jovanović, Dragan Kopitović, Džemal Ljušković, Vesna Medenica, Vanja Mugoša, Boro Mračević, Veselin Barović, Bojana Popović, Dimitrije Rašović, Dragan Samardžić, Jovica Rečević and Cvetko Pajković

Dejan Bajić, Miodrag Ivanović and Mladen Rabrenović (a former President of the Volleyball Federation of Montenegro) were elected to the Supervisory Board of the country’s National Olympic Committee. 

As many as 52 delegates were in attendance as the Assembly endorsed the reports on the Olympic Committee’s work as well as on Montenegro’s participation in the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.


Subscribe to have full access on WoV PROFILES, STATS and WoVVIDEO.

Receive email notifications about players’ or teams’ latest STATS and VIDEOS.

Discover what’s new in volleyball world.

Related Articles

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.