Home » De Kruijf and Abdelaziz win 2019 Ingrid Visser Award

De Kruijf and Abdelaziz win 2019 Ingrid Visser Award

by WoV
source: volleybal.nl

Robin de Kruijf and Nimir Abdelaziz have won the Ingrid Visser Award for the best volleyball players in the Netherlands in 2019.



De Kruijf and Abdelaziz were named the best players in the Netherlands in 2019 and received the Ingrid Visser Award. Abdelaziz was a favorite in the men’s competition of both the public (the readers of volleybalkrant.nl) and the jury. As for the women’s competition, Britt Bongaerts was voted the best by the public. However, the jury was unanimous in its decision to give the award to De Kruijf.

The Ingrid Visser Award was presented the first time in 2013 to pay tribute to one of the best volleyball players the Netherlands has ever had, Ingrid Visser. She was killed in Spain along with her partner Lodewijk Severein in 2013. The votes of the public count for 50% in the election, the remaining 50% is determined by a vote of the professional jury.

The Ingrid Visser Award 2019 will be handed to the winners at the Women’s Olympic Qualifier in Apeldoorn, the Netherlands, after the match between the home side and Azerbaijan (January 7).



Since you are here…

…we have a small favor to ask. WorldofVolley is one of the most popular volleyball websites in the world that provides many volleyball news daily. We are covering many worldwide competitions, trying to inform all of our fans by publishing the breaking news.

Since we want to keep our future much secure, consider this donate button as a way to support our work and to help us grow.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.