Home » Portugal to host World League 2016 Group 2 Finals

Portugal to host World League 2016 Group 2 Finals

by WoV
source: cev.lu

Portugal will be the host of the 2016 FIVB Volleyball World League Group 2 Finals, it was officially announced on Wednesday.



The competition will be held over 9 and 10 July. The city will be confirmed at a later date.

Group 2 next year comprises of 12 teams who will compete in four-team pools over three weekends, before the top three plus hosts Portugal qualify to the Final Four.

The participating teams in Group 2 are Japan, The NetherlandsCanadaFinland, Czech, CubaSouth KoreaPortugal EgyptTurkey, Slovakia and China. The eight teams competing in Group 2 in 2015 (Cuba, Canada, Japan, Korea, Czech Republic, Portugal, Finland, The Netherlands) have been joined by wild cards China, Turkey, Slovakia and 2015 Group 3 winners Egypt.

Venues for the Group 1 Final Six (13-17 July) and Group 3 Final Four (1-3 July) will be announced at a later date.


To back in front page of news click on News.

Also, you can leave your comment on WoVForum.

For more articles click on Latest news.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.