Home » TUR M: Halkbank Crowned Champions of AXA Sigorta Efeler Ligi

TUR M: Halkbank Crowned Champions of AXA Sigorta Efeler Ligi

by WoV
Photo: TVF

The Turkish AXA Sigorta Efeler Ligi concluded its 2023/2024 season with Halkbank emerging as champions after a decisive victory over Fenerbahçe Parolapara. In the final playoff game, held at Halkbank’s home venue, they secured a 3-0 sweep (25-19, 25-18, 25-19), winning the series with the same margin.

Photo: TVF

This triumph marks Halkbank’s outstanding season, earning them and the runners-up, Fenerbahçe Parolapara, spots in the next season’s CEV Champions League. Standout players from Halkbank received individual accolades for their performances: Mirza Lagumdzija was named the best outside hitter, Micah Ma’a the best setter, Volkan Döne the best libero, Mert Matiç the best middle blocker, and Nimir Abdel-Aziz was celebrated both as the best opposite and the most valuable player of the finals.

Cup tree provided by Sofascore

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.