Home » CYP W: Anorthosis won the 6th title

CYP W: Anorthosis won the 6th title

by WoV

Anorthosis Famagusta are the new champions of Cyprus.



After five years of waiting, Anorthosis finally won their 6th title. Last time they lifted the trophy in 2013. In the history of the club, they were champions of Cyprus in 2002, 2004, 2006, 2010.

In the last match of the 20th round, Anorthosis defeated Robo Markets AEK in straight sets (25-19, 25-20, 25-23) and lifted the new trophy in front of 550 real fans.


SUBSCRIBE to have full access to WoV PROFILES, STATS, and WoVVIDEO.

Discover what’s new in the volleyball world.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.