Home » EEVZA Youth Boys’ Championship about to start in Estonia

EEVZA Youth Boys’ Championship about to start in Estonia

by WoV
source: cev.lu; Photo: cev.lu

Estonia’s second largest city, Tartu will host this week – through December 12 – the 2013 EEVZA Youth Boys’ Championship which is open to players who were born in 1997 and thereafter and will feature the national teams of Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, and Ukraine.



The eight participating teams were divided into two preliminary Pools with four teams each.

Estonia, Georgia, Russia, and Ukraine were assigned to Pool A while Belarus, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland will be playing in Pool B. Upon conclusion of the prelims, semifinals, finals as well as classification matches for positions 5-8 will follow.

Last year as the Championship was held in Lithuania, Russia won gold after beating Belarus in straight sets in the final (25-11, 25-14, and 25-18). Estonia settled for bronze while Lithuania was ranked fourth.

For more articles click on Latest news.

To back in front page of news click on News.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.