Home » CEV determined pools for 2015 European League

CEV determined pools for 2015 European League

by WoV
source: cev.lu; Photo: cev.lu

The European Volleyball Confederation (CEV) confirmed the line-up for 2015 edition of the European League.

Winners in 2014 - Montenegro

Winners in 2014 – Montenegro

In the men’s competition, 12 national teams will compete while in the women’s tournament, six will battle. The winners will qualify for the 2016 FIVB World League and 2016 FIVB World Grand Prix.

The men’s teams are divided into two pools of six each and will play a single round robin to determine those who will reach the final stage while six women’s teams will also play one round robin in a single pool before the top sides move on to the Final Four.

The composition of the men’s pools:

Pool A: Poland, F.Y.R. of Macedonia, Estonia, Austria, Denmark, Israel.

Pool B: Slovenia, Turkey, Greece, Belarus, Croatia, Romania.

The competition will get underway on July 3 for Pool A and on July 10 for Pool B and it will last six weekends. The Final Four tournament – venue still to be determined – is scheduled for August 15-16. Montenegro won the gold medal in 2014.

The composition of the women’s pool:

Pool A: Turkey, Poland, Israel, Greece, Hungary, Georgia.

The women’s EL will start on July 31 with five weekends of action before the top teams compete in the Final Round in early September. Turkey was last year’s winner.


For more articles click on Latest news.

Share your thoughts about this on WoVForum.

To back in front page of news click on News.

Related Articles

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.