Home » CAVB Board of Administration nominees decided

CAVB Board of Administration nominees decided

by WoV
source: fivb.org

Cairo, Egypt, November 22, 2011 – The CAVB has confirmed the final list of candidatures for the 2011 CAVB Elective Congress due to take place in Sudan on December 8 and 9.


The candidates were suggested at the last CAVB Board of Administration meeting

Two candidates have been nominated for the presidency, current president Dr Amr Moustafa Elwani of Egypt and first vice-president Sundrasagren Reddy of South Africa. 

Additionally, 14 candidates will contest the vice-president positions, including Abdelhadi Ghzal (Morocco), Mounir Ben Slimane (Tunisia), Mory Keita (Guinea Conakry), Habu Ahmed Gumel (Nigeria), Kalala Lucbeau (Congo RD), Ompebe Jean Marie (Congo Brazzaville), Waithaka Kioni (Kenya), Anto’nio Camilo Antao (Mozambique), Kayseeven Cishwanaden (Mauritius), Majoré Louis Timba (Cameroon), Mustapha Lemouchi (Algeria), Heiko Diehl (Namibia), Dokony Adiker Djemil Idriss (Chad) and Issiaka Sawadogo (Burkina Faso).

The candidates for the female gender minority are Touria Aarab (Morocco), Pembe Florencie Lydie (Congo Brazzaville) and Aminata Nah Fofana (Côte d’Ivoire).  Finally, the eight candidates to be nominated for the FIVB Board of Administration are Abdelhadi Ghzali (Morocco), Habu Ahmed Gumel (Nigeria), Anto’nio Camilo Antao (Mozambique), Sumdrasegren Reddy (South Africa), Kayseeven Cishwanaden (Mauritius), Majoré Louis Timba (Cameroon), Moiffie Kanneh (Liberia) and Issiaka Sawadogo (Burkina Faso).  

The list was approved at the last CAVB Board of Administration Meeting, held on June 18.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.