Home » JPN W: Japan released 29 names for the National team activities (LIST)

JPN W: Japan released 29 names for the National team activities (LIST)

by WoV

Head coach of Japan, Turkish expert Ferhat Akbas announced the 29 names of the players who will participate in the 2018 activities of the Women's National team.

Miyu Nagaoka


The left-handed opposite Miyu Nagaoka is back after the knee injury. After she missed the whole championship due to recovery from the injury, now she is available to the coach.

On the Ferhat’s list are:

Setters: Haruka Miyashita (Okayama Seagulls), Miya Sato (Hitachi Rivale), Koyomi Tominaga (Ageo Medics), Kanami Tashiro (Toray Arrows)

Opposites: Miyu Nagaoka (Hisamitsu Springs), Rika Nomoto (Hisamitsu Springs), Yuka Imamura (Hisamitsu Springs), Mari Horikawa (Toray Arrows), Shiori Aratani (NEC Red Rockets)

Receivers: Risa Shinnabe (Hisamitsu Springs), Yuki Ishii (Hisamitsu Springs), Mami Uchiseto (Golem Olbia), Sarina Koga (NEC Red Rockets), Yurie Nabeya (Denso Airybees), Saori Takahashi (Toyota AB Queenseis), Ai Kurogo (Toray Arrows), Arisa Inoue (Hisamitsu Springs), Miyu Nakagawa (Hisamitsu Springs)

Middle blockers: Erika Araki (Toyota AB Queenseis), Nana Iwasaka (Hisamitsu Springs), Haruyo Shimamura (NEC Red Rockets), Mai Okumura (JT Marvelous), Aika Akutagawa (JT Marvelous), Ayaka Matsumoto (Ageo Medics)

Liberos: Mana Toe (Hisamitsu Springs), Kotoe Inoue (JT Marvelous), Mako Kobata (JT Marvelous), Akane Yamagishi (Ageo Medics), Yumi Nakagawa (Toray Arrows)


SUBSCRIBE to have full access to WoV PROFILES, STATS, and WoVVIDEO.

Discover what’s new in the volleyball world.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.